Announcements

OurSCHOOL Parent Survey

Wesmor Public High School is participating in an online school survey called OurSCHOOL Parent Survey.  We are asking parents and guardians to review the information below, and complete the survey using this link:

http://www.ourschool.net/Wesmor 2020

All feedback provided in the OurSCHOOL Parent Survey is anonymous and confidential.  It’s voluntary, but we encourage you to participate, so we get a better understanding how you feel the school supports learning, positive behaviour and promotes a safe and inclusive environment.

The survey takes approximately 20 minutes to complete and must be completed in one sitting.  For more information about the OurSCHOOL Parent Survey, please visit www.thelearningbar.com

REGISTER NOW for the 2020 – 21 school year

Interested in attending Wesmor this school year-you are welcome to register on-line using the links below. You may also call (306) 764-5233 to make an appointment to meet with us or come to the school. If you choose to come to the school you will need to answer some questions related to COVID before entering the school.

Link to on-line 2020-2021 Student Registration form here.

Link to 2020-2021 Student Registration form here.

If you intend to ride the city bus you must register online at https://www3.srsd119.ca/busgarage/transport/request.php  There will only be one bus servicing Wesmor.  Wesmor Bus Route Map 

Message to our school community – COVID Response Plan:

Our staff continues to be excited to be back in the school supporting students, their families and caregivers. Students are also glad to be with their friends and be learning together. We are all working together wearing our masks, practicing proper hand hygiene, and focusing on physical distancing.  

Please see our COVID Response Plan which outlines ways that protects the health of students, staff and families while also providing excellence in education here.

Again, please know how very excited we are at having students in school and be assured Wesmor is committed to work with our school division, provincial authorities, and our families to support the health and safety of student, families as we resume classes.  

Please reach out to the school if you have any questions or concerns.

Click link to view:  COVID Response Plan 

Email Contact Information:

Administration:
Ms. Gina Sinoski – Principal                 gsinoski@srsd119.ca
Mr. Matt Bergen – Vice Principal          mattbergen@srsd119.ca

Support Staff:
Ms. Michele Lytle – Secretary               mlytle@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jeannine Soderberg – Secretary    jsoderberg@srsd119.ca
Ms. Kathleen Stewart – Library Tech    kstewart@srsd119.ca

Guidance:
Ms. Carol Lemire                                   clemire@srsd119.ca

Teachers:
Ms. Darcy Arpin                                    darpin@srsd119.ca
Ms. Tracy Bloomquist                           tbloomquist@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jenny Bone                                    jbone@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jennifer Brown                               jbrown@srsd119.ca
Ms. Colette Daelick                               cdaelick@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jennifer Fines                                 jfines@srsd119.ca
Ms. Karen Fischer                                 kfischer@srsd119.ca
Mr. Patrick Helgason                            phelgason@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jordyne Mourot                              jmourot@srsd119.ca
Ms. Elizabeth Northey                          enorthey@srsd119.ca
Ms. Alex Philibert                                  aphilibert@srsd119.ca
Mr. Troy Semenchuk                            tsemenchuk@srsd119.ca
Ms. Paige Sinoski                                 psinoski@srsd119.ca
Ms. Tanya Vancoughnett                     tvancoughnett@srsd119.ca
Mr. Devin VanSteelandt                       devinvansteelandt@srsd119.ca
Ms. Ronalee Weleski                           rwelesk@srsd119.ca
Ms. Paula West-Bates                          pwest-bates@srsd119.ca
Mr. Dave Zultok                                    dzultok@srsd119.ca

Learners with Purpose:
Ms. Gloria Lennox                                 glennox@srsd119.ca
Ms. Paula Thiesen                                pthiesen@srsd119.ca

Facebook Messenger: students and caregivers can also use Facebook messenger to contact teachers with our NEW Facebook account – Wesmor Messenger.

Attendance:

To call in your absence please call 306-764-5233 or text 306-981-5231.

Students:

There are 15 bus passes available at the front office for $20 each every month.

Just a reminder that all lunch cards, school clothing, mugs and water bottle purchases are to be made at the front office so we can provide you with a receipt.