Announcements

REGISTER NOW for the 2020 – 21 school year.

Interested in attending Wesmor this school year-you are welcome to register on-line using the links below. You may also call (306) 764-5233 to make an appointment to meet with us or come to the school. If you choose to come to the school you will need to answer some questions related to COVID before entering the school.

Link to on-line 2020-2021 Student Registration form here.

Link to 2020-2021 Student Registration form here.

If you intend to ride the city bus you must register online at https://www3.srsd119.ca/busgarage/transport/request.php  There will only be one bus servicing Wesmor.  Wesmor Bus Route Map 

Message to Families – Return to School Update:

Our staff is looking forward to welcoming students back and returning to classroom learning.  During the first week of school, students will be attending classes on alternate days. Students and families will be contacted by staff during the week of August 31 – September 4 to reconnect. Students with last names starting with A-L will attend classes on September 8 and 10 and M-Z will attend classes on September 9 and 11.  Starting September 14 all students will attend classes everyday.

Please see our re-entry plan which outlines ways that protects the health of students, staff and families while also providing excellence in education here.

Again, please know how very excited we are at having students return to school and be assured Wesmor is committed to work with our school division, provincial authorities, and our families to support the health and safety of student, families as we resume classes.  

Please reach out to the school if you have any questions or concerns.

Email Contact Information:

Administration:
Ms. Gina Sinoski – Principal                 gsinoski@srsd119.ca
Mr. Matt Bergen – Vice Principal          mattbergen@srsd119.ca

Support Staff:
Ms. Michele Lytle – Secretary               mlytle@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jeannine Soderberg – Secretary    jsoderberg@srsd119.ca
Ms. Kathleen Stewart – Library Tech    kstewart@srsd119.ca

Guidance:
Ms. Carol Lemire                                   clemire@srsd119.ca

Teachers:
Ms. Darcy Arpin                                    darpin@srsd119.ca
Ms. Tracy Bloomquist                           tbloomquist@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jenny Bone                                    jbone@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jennifer Brown                               jbrown@srsd119.ca
Ms. Colette Daelick                               cdaelick@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jennifer Fines                                 jfines@srsd119.ca
Ms. Karen Fischer                                 kfischer@srsd119.ca
Mr. Patrick Helgason                            phelgason@srsd119.ca
Ms. Jordyne Mourot                              jmourot@srsd119.ca
Ms. Elizabeth Northey                          enorthey@srsd119.ca
Ms. Alex Philibert                                  aphilibert@srsd119.ca
Mr. Troy Semenchuk                            tsemenchuk@srsd119.ca
Ms. Paige Sinoski                                 psinoski@srsd119.ca
Ms. Tanya Vancoughnett                     tvancoughnett@srsd119.ca
Mr. Devin VanSteelandt                       devinvansteelandt@srsd119.ca
Ms. Ronalee Weleski                           rwelesk@srsd119.ca
Ms. Paula West-Bates                          pwest-bates@srsd119.ca
Mr. Dave Zultok                                    dzultok@srsd119.ca

Learners with Purpose:
Ms. Gloria Lennox                                 glennox@srsd119.ca
Ms. Paula Thiesen                                pthiesen@srsd119.ca

Facebook Messenger: students and caregivers can also use Facebook messenger to contact teachers with our NEW Facebook account – Wesmor Messenger.

Attendance:

To call in your absence please call 306-764-5233 or text 306-981-5231.

Students:

There are 15 bus passes available at the front office for $20 each every month.

Just a reminder that all lunch cards, school clothing, mugs and water bottle purchases are to be made at the front office so we can provide you with a receipt.

Student Leadership Council (SLC):

Student Leadership Council (SLC) meeting every TUESDAY at 11:50 in Room 10. EVERYONE WELCOME!